Four transitional deacons of the Diocese of Tyler were ordained to the priesthood on Saturday at the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception in Tyler.

Bishop Joseph E. Strickland ordained David Bailey, Michael Ledesma, Albert Motte, and Nicholas Nappier as priests to serve the people of Northeast Texas.

At the conclusion of the Mass of Ordination, Bishop Strickland announced parish assignments for the new priests. Father David has been assigned to St. Mary Magdalene Parish in Flint, Father Michael has been assigned to Sacred Heart Parish in Nacogdoches, Father Albert has been assigned to St. Edward Parish in Athens, and Father Nicholas has been assigned to the Cathedral Parish in Tyler.

You can view photos from the Mass here: